Stop, Crop and Roll

I haven’t jumped into the crop top trend yet, but I’m slowly starting to like it more and more if it’s pulled off in a tasteful way. I think the key to keeping these classy is to not show your entire midriff…just a little peek will do! 

I wanted to try it out with this top my mom got in Positano, Italy…about 5 years ago. I’m really not too sure who she bought it for – it’s a size medium and it’s cropped on my petite torso! She thought it was just “too exquisite” and had to buy it. So, since I was the only person this tiny, delicate top might actually work on, my mom gave it to me. My initial reaction was “beautiful, but what the hell is that?” Keep in mind, this was pre crop top trend! Nonetheless, I tried it with a high-waisted skirt (the only thing I thought could work with it) and it was quite chic. I never actually got around to wearing it, so I figured I had to bring it to Italy…I couldn’t let this beautiful Italian shirt sit in her drawers any longer. I have a few different high-waisted skirts that would look great which makes styling this top pretty easy and it gives you the flexibility to play with the jewelry and shoes! I decided to first pair it with a black maxi skirt for a classic look in the streets of Torino. Hmm…I think I need more crop tops! 

Thanks for reading…have a beautiful day! 

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

Leave a comment